Geek Cloth Diapers: Melissa’s Makes

When I found out I was pregnant, one of the first things I decided on, was that I was going to cloth diaper my sweet baby’s bum.

funkyfluffstarterkit
Funky Fluff Diapers and Accessories

There are various reasons for doing this. My personal reasons are for saving money and producing less waste.

In trying to save money, I searched high and low to find the best deals for the highest quality diapers.

Of course, in my search, I also discovered how many adorable patterns there are out there for diapers. And then I made the mistake of looking on Etsy.

Etsy, the bane of every wallet, but a wealth of geeky baby items.

My favorite shop to sit and drool over, is Melissa’s Makes, based in Ontario, Canada.

She makes loads of adorable diapers – newborn sizes, All-in-ones, and pocket style, all with sweet and awesome patterns and designs. Her prices are assorted, depending on the style of diaper, and the fabric pattern.

Above you can see a small sampling of her pocket designs. My favorites are the Galaxy design, and the silver – which, I’m certain would basically give your baby a disco ball bum. Which would be awesome.

A specialty of the shop, these are some of her “Miniloones” and “Maxiloones,” also known as “Grow with me” pants. These pants are great for fitting over cloth diapers, and looking adorable at the same time. The Science Miniloones are adorable, and a great way to encourage science from a young age! And, as a big Doctor Who fan, I assure you, I will be picking up those fantastic Tardis print pants, once baby is born!

If you don’t see patterns you like, she’s also open to custom designs!

Please, check Melissa’s Makes out on Etsy, or on Facebook! She’s super nice, and lovely to deal with!

Leave a Reply

