Writing for Women

I’ve always wanted to write a novel, and maybe get it published. I’ve started a few dozen stories over the years, but never finished them.
My Father, a published author (in magazines and newspapers), shared this contest the other day, and it could be just the incentive I need to get a tale finished.
The Half the World Global Literati Award.
The award is encouraging writers of all genders, and anyone 13 and older, to write tales featuring women as the main characters.
Over the last few years, it’s been brought to my attention, that awards like The Hugos, and others like them, are dominated by men. Both the writers, and the characters they write about.
So this, even if I don’t actually enter, is my incentive to write.
Now, I just need to have time around a baby to actually do so.

Leave a Reply

